Date: 2nd February 2018 at 10:43pm
Written by:

With the closure of the January transfer window this week, the Premier League have now confirmed the winter edition of Everton’s 25 man squad.

With the transfer window closing at 11pm on Wednesday evening, clubs had to get the revised numbers in quickly and by a deadline of 12pm on Thursday February 2 and here is the player list that Everton submitted for the coming half a season.

As ever, the details.

A 25 man squad cannot contain more than 17 players who do not fulfil the home grown requirement of the Premier League, and once those 17 non home grown players have been named, the remainder of the squad must be a player who, irrespective of age or nationality, has been registered with a club affiliated to the Football Association or Football Association of Wales for a period of (continuous or not) of three seasons or 36 months prior to the their 21st birthday.

No changes can be made to this 25 man squad now until the January window, but players classed as Under 21 for this season do not have to be made, but can come into contention for Premier League games if required.

Full 25 man squad list – (*=Home grown):

Baines, Leighton John*
Bolasie, Yannick*
Coleman, Seamus
Funes Mori, Jose Ramiro
Garbutt, Luke*
Gueye, Idrissa Gana
Jagielka, Philip Nikodem*
Keane, Michael Vincent*
Klaassen, Davy
Mangala, Eliaquim
Martina, Rhu-Endly Aurelio Jean-Carlo
McCarthy, James*
Niasse, Baye Oumar
Pickford, Jordan Lee*
Robles Blazquez, Joel
Rooney, Wayne Mark*
Schneiderlin, Morgan*
Sigurdsson, Gylfi Thor*
Stekelenburg, Maarten
Tosun, Cenk
Walcott, Theo James*
Williams, Ashley Errol*

U21 players (Contract and Scholars):
Adedoyin, Korede Yemi
Adeniran, Dennis Emmanuel Abiodun Bamidele Chijioke
Anderson, Joseph William
Ball, Charles Thomas
Baningime, Beni
Baxter, Nathan
Bowler, Joshua Luke
Bramall, Daniel Luke
Broadhead, Nathan Paul
Calvert-Lewin, Dominic
Charsley, Henry William James
Collins, Michael Kieran
Connolly, Callum Alexander
Corke, Jordan Robert
Davies, Thomas
Denny, Alexander
Dowell, Kieran O’Neil
Duke-McKenna, Stephen Winston
Dyson, Calum William
Evans, Antony Kenneth
Feeney, Morgan
Foulds, Matthew Colin
Galloway, Brendan Joel Zibusiso
Gibson, Lewis Jack
Gordon, Anthony Michael
Hansen, Nicolas Defreitas
Henen, David Boris Philippe
Hewelt, Mateusz Tomasz
Hilton, Joseph Robert
Holgate, Mason Anthony
Hornby, Fraser
Iversen, Einar Hjellestad
John, Kyle Alex
Johnson, Matthew
Kenny, Jonjoe
Kerr, Sidney David Junior
Kiersey, Jack Alexander
Lavery, Shayne Francis
Lookman, Ademola Lookman Olajade Alade Aylola
Mampala, Manasse
Markelo, Nathangelo Alexandro
Mathis, Boris
McKeown, Bernard Joshua
Moore, Nathan
Murphy, Tomas Bernard
Onyekuru, Henry Chukwuemeka
Ouzounidis, Con
Phillips, Kieran James
Renshaw, Christopher Thomas
Richards, Elliot Thomas
Robinson, Antonee
Sambou, Bassala
Scully, Thomas
Simms, Ellis Reco
Stanley, Kameron Mark James
Vlasic, Nikola
Warnock, Ethan Daniel
Warren, Tom
Williams, Joseph Michael
Zuk, Pawel Andrzej